Falsehoods promoted by the l1 task force

Good morning,

Today I would like to correct some falsehoods that have been spread by Tobias Anderson.

I’m a software developer and I made just under 4400 contributions to cosmos repositories last year. I used to be a history teacher.

You can find my GitHub profile here:

I have not made any attacks on tobias’s character. He is simply dangerously wrong, and the issue is that he is endangering lunc. It is a very serious problem that a single hosting provider on a single autonomous system number that sits behind two single connections has control over an amount of vote power that could halt consensus and refuses to disclose their clients. This same hosting provider, allnodes.com, also has false and dangerous beliefs about key management.

They tell their customers that they are non-custodial, but in fact they’re fully custodial.

I’m not sure how kubernetes is even relevant here. The only relevant issue is physical custody of the keys.

The code above did not ship. Khanh Nguyen and Vuong Nguyen wrote the IBC fix. It was reviewed by the ibc team and by Sunny from Osmosis. Ed Kim worked with the validators. The patch was successful.

I have never mined Bitcoin in Vietnam. I have mined Bitcoin in various locations around the United States. The United States has cheaper and more available electricity than Vietnam. The company I cofounded to mine bitcoin has a patent and I am one of the inventors.

Here is a link to the patent:

That company is still operating.

I have not made personal attacks on Tobias. He is simply dangerously wrong.

I have not made personal attacks on Tobias. He is simply dangerously wrong.

The developers are not responsible for how validators operate. The delegators, who choose who is a validator, are responsible for how validators conduct their business and that is why we provided them with the information necessary to move away from a known insecure operator, allnodes.com