New Tokenomics / Game Theory proposal .. **NOT** a FORK

I am an undergraduate student of economics and have thought of this idea … needs to be fine tuned so experts of both code and econ please tear it apart …

since $LUNA has inflated incredibly over the last days we need a plan of action to contract the economy

prior reads

assumptions:

• $LUNA is already being burned as fast as possible and nothing more can be done atm
  • the cheapest way to save $UST is by decreasing the circulating supply as much as possible to decrease the amount of reserves needed to bailout
  • Combined market cap of $LUNA and $UST is roughly 3.5B at the time of writing
  • proposal cost = 2B note: hopefully there is more capital than that but i don’t think anybody knows for certain right now (unless we have updates on this please followup)

LUNA 2.0
I believe the solution is simple : once the markets have settled … maybe end of weekend … maybe end of month … begin with following protocols

1. mint LUNA 2.0 , a token that can be minted by burning 1 $UST and 1$ of $LUNA
  • e.g. price$LUNA = 0.0002 , mint 1 $LUNA2 burn 10000 $LUNA and 1 $UST
  • back $LUNA2 to 2 stablecoins ($DAI/$USDC/$BUSD)
  • support $UST peg with .5 $LUNA and .5 $LUNA2

from my limited understanding in the pegging mechanism … this should alleviate peg pressure significantly and this would reinstall confidence in $UST investors. this would mean confessing that your $UST peg failed but committing to not letting the $LUNA2 peg fail by revealing that is will be reserved (cost = 2B) maybe @CZ likes this idea and willing to give the 2B $BUSD :wink:

this removes 1 trillion $LUNA and 1 billion $UST from circulating supply, what more? deploy Keynesian effect:

• those who mint $LUNA2 should commit to keep the system afloat by not selling and rather STAKING, each staked $LUNA2 can be used by the algorithm to arbitrage on $LUNA and $UST until equilibrium is reached (pls fact check me).