Let's talk about the merge (No Proposal)

Hi Lunatics,

I am a new member but I have been active in Terra Luna for a couple of years for the first time I find myself writing here with you and I am very pleased to participate in this community. This conversation is owned by everyone and I have decided to open this discussion with the intention of starting a healthy debate on the MERGE situation because it seems very confusing from twitter and all social networks and I don’t want two communities to get scared and end up hurting themselves.

I don’t have a very clear idea about the advantages and disadvantages,
if like me you don’t have a clear and sincere opinion on how things are and you want to learn more about the topic, leave a like or a comment to follow the conversation

I hope we can create a positive meeting point for everyone.

IN LUNC WE TRUST!

2 Likes

Hey buddy. For starters I am no expert and I too would like to learn more about the subject from the community.

My understanding is there is no merge in the sense of LUNC and LUNA becoming one coin, at least such a merge is not in active consideration.

The talk I believe is about the Merge Protocol which is said to be released shortly after IBC opens likely in December or January.

The protocol will reward users for swapping their $LUNC into $LUNA by paying them extra DEX incentives for the provision of long term liquidity.

So what this means for LUNC exactly? Not sure honestly. Does this reduce LUNC supply?

2 Likes

Why for merge?
thief cheat terra team left lunc to form new luna, what you want to merge with stealers?
We want justice payback and j@il for thiefs all terra workers dont runnjustice if you innocent :tada:

1 Like