Rugfork.com needs community assistance preserving evidence

“Governance” requires adequate record-keeping.

I request community assistance documenting the Terra hardfork, and preserving all relevant evidence.

My companion project most urgently needs vote information for Prop. 1623, as described below.

On 2022-05-25 and 2022-05-26, I wasted too much of my time trying to find the final vote data. I’m new to the Terra chain, and the API is poorly documented. I will not waste space here showing everything that I tried. I did easily obtain the final tallies, but not the breakdown of who voted for what.

@AtoZ, whenever you link to a webpage on Terra’s centralized infrastructure, you like to say that “it’s on the blockchain”—as if “blockchain” were a magic buzzword that guarantees validity—as if you are unaware that the purpose of the blockchain is to distrust everything that cannot be verified using strong cryptography. (The ridicule you unjustifiably heap on people who don’t blindly trust Terra is also itself a red flag—plus an indication that you don’t understand that “blockchain” is supposed to mean “trustlessness”. Are you new to “blockchain”?) I’m a bridge user new to the Terra chain, and I lack prior experience with Cosmos chains. Please advise where I can obtain the data that I believe should be in the empty votes array:

https://lcd.terra.dev/cosmos/gov/v1beta1/proposals/1623/votes

{
  "votes": [
  ],
  "pagination": {
    "next_key": null,
    "total": "0"
  }
}

Besides that, my most urgent request is the general preservation of evidence.

Honest parties with running Terra nodes should make sure that they do not prune the blockchain data from the past few weeks. And please send me the information requested on the above-linked sites. For initial preservation of evidentiary integrity, it will only take you a few minutes to PGP-sign some blockhashes, timestamp your attestation, and email it to me.

Why don’t I have my own node?